Making it our own

Tomorrow we start the great redecorating project!! One of our friends is a professional painter/decorator and is coming to show us the ropes. I say us, I really mean Mike, as I will be off to the theatre tomorrow afternoon…..

We have decided upon the paint colour Mezzo (by Dulux), a lovely light duck egg blue, for the walls, with all the woodwork to be white eggshell. As promised I have couple of more up to date photos:

The Lounge

I took a close up of the top of the fireplace:

Mantelpiece

As you can see it’s not crafted from the finest timber! One day we’ll replace it but I think painted white it will look so much better. I’m also going to replace the tiles – currently they’re just plain black.

Hopefully by the end of the weekend al the painting will be done…..and I’ll have the new, improved room to blog about!

Leave a Reply

