Happy Friday – New York

The Big Apple is my favourite city. I’ve been twice, once on a school exchange when I was 16, and then again for a long weekend in April 2001. It’s been too long, I need to go back! I’d start my perfect day in New York with a little breakfast:

audrey h

Then I’d head to the Guggenheim for a spot of culture:

121506_guggenheim_II_520c

A bit of retail therapy is in order:

bloomies yellow cab

Shopping makes me hungry:

burger and a beer

image from proto-culture.com

Off to Central Park to walk off some of those calories:

central-park-new-york-city

image by Jet Lowe (from Wikipedia)

Then I’d put some of them back on with a hot chocolate in Serendipity:

interior serendipity

image from evilmidori's flickr photostream

Perhaps a cocktail at the Blue Bar in the Algonquin Hotel?

cosmopolitan flame

image from drinkdogma.com

I’d have to gaze at the best building in the world:

chrysler

image from stytownliving.com

Before heading up the Empire State building to drink in that view:

Photo by Conrad Peyer on httpwww.fotocommunity.compcpcdisplay18314485

Photo by Conrad Peyer on httpwww.fotocommunity.compcpcdisplay18314485

3 thoughts on “Happy Friday – New York

Leave a Reply

