Happy Friday – looking forward to a Saturday spent with friends

Each year 5 of us have a pre-Christmas celebration where we gather at someone’s house and cook a lovely roast. We all pitch in with the prep and chat while we cook, and then we get to eat the yummy results. This year’s get-together is happening tomorrow, with roast chicken and apple crumble on the menu. I’ll be looking after the crumble and will post a recipe if it’s a success. I’ve already promised not to put cinnamon in it – when I lived with 2 of the friends involved I tried to jazz up some Ambrosia rice pudding by covering the top with nutmeg and cinnamon before putting it in the oven. It was disgusting. They’ve never let me forget it!

picture from Ocado website

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday – looking forward to a Saturday spent with friends

  1. I think you’ve killed me. 7 Roasties in on sitting can’t be right. Apple crumble was a triumph and did indeed look like the photo. Until I drowned it in cream and custard. Straining stomach now though….

Leave a Reply

