A few of my favourite things – part 2

It’s lame, I know, but I’m stuck for blogging inspiration, so here are some more lovely things from our bedroom.

This dish was my Grandma’s and was given to me by my aunt last year. It’s by Lalique, but it’s a second, so not Antiques Roadshow-esque gasp-worthy valuable. It’s still beautiful though, you can only tell that it’s a second if you look at it really closely. As you can see I use it to store my every day jewellery, and it lives on top of the bureau.

This leather box also belonged to my Grandma. No-one knows where or when she got it, and as she’s no longer with us it will remain a mystery.

2 thoughts on “A few of my favourite things – part 2

Leave a Reply

