Happy Friday – if we took a holiday, took some time to celebrate

One of the best things about working in higher education is the fact that you get the whole of Christmas off. In fact, I’ve never had to work over the festive period. Today was my last day at work until 4 January – thank God!! This term has been really busy, and at one point I felt it would NEVER END. But, it did, and I arrived home this evening to find my lovely husband playing ‘Holiday’ by Madonna on the stereo and proferring champagne (I think he is as relieved as I am that this term’s over – I haven’t exactly been easy to live with this last few weeks. Sorry Mike!).

My plan for tomorrow? A loooong lie-in, a spot of light housework, and the Strictly final. If there is pretty snow we may venture out. There will be some blogging, some magazine-reading, and definitely lots of tweeting. Bliss!

Leave a Reply

