First Lovely Find of 2010 – Su Blackwell

I discovered the work of Su Blackwell in my Mum’s Waitrose Food Illustrated magazine over Christmas – she (Su Blackwell, not my Mum) provided the illustrations for a version of the Nutcracker written by Sophie Dahl . I immediately made a note to look up her work on the internet when I got a chance, and wow, I am so glad I did. Her book-cut sculptures are utterly beautiful and I really wish I could own one. Check them out at http://sublackwell.co.uk/index.php.

First picture: Pandora Opens Box by Su Blackwell, second picture: Alice – A Mad Tea Party by Su Blackwell (from her website)

Leave a Reply

