Twitterversary

Today is my 1 year Twitterversary, so I thought I would celebrate by changing my avatar from the Toy Story little green alien (“Ooooooohhhhhh”) to this (sorry it’s titchy):

It does feel a bit odd ‘revealing myself’ (oo-er missus) after a year, but I have had some lovely comments so I don’t think I’ll be going back to being a cartoon (or a guinea pig dressed as a bee).

This photo was taken 7 years ago when I was bridesmaid to my very good friend Liz. It was such a happy day, hence the massive grin. And it seems appropriate as that what’s on my face when I’m on Twitter – I’ve ‘met’ so many brilliant people who make me smile and yelp with laughter on a daily basis. I really AM addicted 🙂

3 thoughts on “Twitterversary

  1. Twitter *is* pretty awesome! Has been great discussing how best to change the orld via the medium of tv with you. 😉

  2. Twitter *is* pretty awesome! Has been great discussing how best to change the world via the medium of tv with you. 😉

    • Ha ha, yes – I’m sure the discussions will continue as I’m even MORE addicted to tv than I am to Twitter 😉

Leave a Reply

