Happy Friday: Spring!

Of course, I decide to do a post about the long-awaited arrival of Spring, and the weather decides to be all grey and gloomy 😦

But! I really do feel that Spring is finally here, THANK GOD. From my office window I can see cheery daffodils blooming and green buds appearing on the trees. There are drifts of purple and white crocuses and bird song fills the air.

Image from here

I’ve consigned the duvet-coat I’ve been wearing for what seems like an eternity to the back of the cupboard, and it’s no longer dark when I leave work. I’m really looking forward to the blossom on the trees appearing, and to the possibility of actually spending some time in our garden (whilst trying not to think of the amount of work that needs doing to it!).

I hope Spring brings you all great things!

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday: Spring!

Leave a Reply

