Three years

(source)

Mike and I got married 3 years ago today. It really doesn’t feel like it’s been 1095 days since we said ‘I do’, but at the same time it seems like we’ve been married forever (in a good way!). I had peonies and roses in my bouquet, much like the one in the picture above, and each year since I like to fill a vase with these gorgeous blowsy blooms to remind me of our day. I haven’t seen any peonies so far this year (maybe they’re late due to the hard winter?) but hopefully I’ll be able to find some on my way home.

4 thoughts on “Three years

  1. I LOVE Peonies. We call them Pfingstrosen here. I didn’t actually discover their Engliah name until this time last year.

    Happy anniversary. May you have many, many more blissfully happy years ahead.

Leave a Reply

