Happy Friday: gotta dance!

{source}

OK, so everyone should watch this utterly fabulous video of dance moves from the movies (via lovely Diane). I mean it, watch it NOW.

*waits*

Wonderful, isn’t it? Like Diane I love dancing, but don’t get the chance to do it that often. In fact, I think these days I only dance at weddings, which makes me feel a bit sad. Watching a Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers movie is still one of my favourite things to do, and all my life I’ve loved anything with a bit of hoofing in it, from Dirty Dancing to Glee (the only good bits in Flashdance are the dance scenes, the film itself is really very dull). Strictly’s about to start soon, and while I’m a bit dubious about all the changes they’ve made, I’m sure it’ll make me fall in love with dancing all over again. So I’m planning to start dancing more, even if it is only in my kitchen……..

One thought on “Happy Friday: gotta dance!

Leave a Reply

