You mean I have to post EVERY day?

where is it?

So, day 4 of NaBloPoMo and I’m already a little bit stuck. I keep typing words here, trying to fill the little white box, then hitting the backspace key and watching them disappear. I don’t want to be lazy and just post a picture of something cute, but actually writing something that even I find interesting? It’s hard, man. I could never write a book*. The whole point of me doing NaBloPoMo is to write more, to try and make writing less of a scary thing – so I’m a bit frustrated with myself right now. Of course it doesn’t help that while attempting to relocate a chunk of this post to make it scan better I accidentally DELETED THREE WHOLE SENTENCES.

I have got some plans for posts, but they involve me getting off my tuckus and taking some photos, which in turn involves me defeating my natural inclination to laziness (Mike, stop laughing). I’ve looked at the prompts on the NaBloPoMo site, but today’s “Would you rather be wealthy and ugly, wise and sickly, or beautiful and stupid?” is not exactly filling me with any creative urgency. Maybe tomorrow’s will? Or maybe I’ll find some inspiration all on my own? I hope so, or this is going to be a loooong old month.

*Good luck to everyone I know participating in NaNoWriMo, where the goal is to write a 50,000-word novel by midnight, November 30 – eek! You’re all fab (and a bit bonkers).

 

Leave a Reply

